When I visited Vienna in July, I brought my Holga camera with me. There was not very much time for an extensive photowalk, but I managed to take a few shots, wandering around the first district. It was a hot and humid day – and the city center was full of school classes and tourists. Not my type of an ideal day in the very heart of Vienna. At first, I went to the imperial palace and the park. The library there happens to be my old working place. Then I quickly escaped the tourist madness and turned to lesser known streets and hidden places.

If you are in Vienna, be sure to get off the beaten path – especially in the city center. There is so much to discover. When I visit Vienna the next time, I’ll bring more film and take more time to roam the beautiful first district. And I’ll share my favorite spots with you.

Camera: Holga 120 GFN
Film: Lomography Earl Grey 100

