There’s a new addition to the family!
I’ve longed for another medium format camera because my Agfa Isola only offers two apertures and three shutter speeds (including bulb) – very minimalistic.

I found the Pentacon Six online and had to wait nearly a month to get her. Knowing that these cameras can be tricky, we took some time to get to know each other.
When I received her, it was love at first sight.
Although she has some little faults.
She’s heavy and when loading film, this has to be done carefully. Otherwise, you get overlapping frames.
The wind lever must be moved gently. Harsh snapping back is not an option.

I already shot and developed a roll of film and she did a great job!
Next thing to buy is a light meter. Until then, I use my Nikon or the intuitive guess-o-meter ;)

pentacon

